2020 WAKEBOARDING Magazine Wake Awards at Surf Expo

2020 marks the 17th annual Wake Awards show from WAKEBOARDING Magazine, and since it was introduced at Surf Expo in 2004, the annual party has become a staple in the industry. Easily the biggest night for all of wake sports, Wake Awards is a chance for wake athletes, fans, insiders, media, and others to get together and celebrate the accomplishments of the year gone by. For the athletes there is no bigger recognition than being honored with an award at the show in front of the entire industry.

The 2019 Wake Awards Winners

Check Out Award: Sam Brown

Best Park/Rail Rider: Guenther Oka

Best Web Video: Insight—Part 4

Best Video/Short Series: Insight

Best Photographer: Bryan Soderlind

The Legend Award: Danny Harf

Best Boat Rider: Tyler Higham

Best Female Rider: Meagan Ethell

Full Scope: Guenther Oka

PassTheHandle Award: Greg Hodgin

Wakeboarding Hall of Fame: Thomas Horrell, Josh Smith, Gregg Necrason, Leslie Kent, Josh Letchworth.

Prestigious Innovator Winners: Bruno Rixen and Pat Panakos.

2019 Best Video/Short Series:

2019 Wakeskate Trick of the Year

2019 Mens Trick of the Year


Highlights from 2018