Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games

Surfing and Skateboarding made their world debut at the Tokyo Olympics this summer! A proud moment for the sports and athletes who are competing from the US and 200 countries worldwide.

SURFING at Tokyo 2020

Who will compete in the Tokyo 2020 Games?

20 women and 20 men will represent their nations in Surfing’s Olympic debut at Tokyo 2020. The qualified surfers come from a total of 17 countries. See the below the list of surfers and the qualification event through which they earned their slots.

Carissa Moore (USA)
Caroline Marks (USA)
Tatiana Weston-Webb (BRA)
Silvana Lima (BRA)
Brisa Hennessy (CRC)
Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS)
Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
Johanne Defay (FRA)
Yolanda Sequeria (POR)
Teresa Bonvalot (POR)
Daniella Rosas (PER)
Leilani McGonagle (CRC)
Mahina Maeda (JPN)
Amuro Tsuzuki (JPN)
Pauline Ado (FRA)
Anat Lelior (ISR)
Bianca Buitendag (RSA)
Ella Williams (NZL)
Sofia Mulanovich (PER)
Dominic Barona (ECU)
Gabriel Medina (BRA)
Italo Ferreira (BRA)
Kolohe Andino (USA)
John John Florence (USA)
Owen Wright (AUS)
Julian Wilson (AUS)
Jeremy Flores (FRA)
Michel Bourez (FRA)
Kanoa Igarashi (JPN)
Leonardo Fioravanti (ITA)
Leon Glatzer (GER)
Miguel Tudela (PER)
Lucca Mesinas (PER)
Manuel Selman (CHI)
Hiroto Ohhara (JPN)
Rio Waida (INA)
Frederico Morais (POR)
Billy Stairmand (NZL)
Ramzi Boukhiam (MAR)
Leandro Usuna (ARG)

View the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Surfing Schedule & Results here >

Learn about the Road TO the Olympics


We are incredibly proud of all our Skateboarding athletes who have qualified to represent Team USA and Skateboarding in the Olympic Games for the first time ever this summer in Tokyo.

Team USA Women’s Park Representatives:
Bryce Wettstein
Brighton Zeuner
Jordyn Barratt

Team USA Women’s Street Representatives:
Mariah Duran
Alexis Sablone
Alana Smith
Team USA Men’s Park Representatives:
Heimana Reynolds
Cory Juneau
Zion Wright

Team USA Men’s Street Representatives:
Nyjah Huston
Jake Ilardi

View all athletes here >
View the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Skateboarding Schedule & Results here >

All images are copyrighted to The ISA