Industry News

Winners Announced for the 2019 WSIA Leadership Awards

Congratulations to the official winners of the WSIA 2019 Leadership Awards!

WSIA ( Water Sports Industry Association) has announced the winners of this year’s Leadership Awards! Companies and individuals were nominated based on their impact in the towed water sports industry and made significant contributions through innovation, waterway protection, and awareness. The ceremony was held on Friday, March 1, 2019 at 8pm at the Steamboat Grand Hotel in Steamboat, Colorado!

Leadership Awards 2019


Most Innovative Product Award
Centurion Fi25 Sweet Surf Spectrum
Ski Nautique MicroTuners®
Drop N Fill version 2
Malibu Monsoon M6Di Engine
Roswell DropZone Auto Tower
Supreme Boats ZS Series Tapered-V Hull
Slingshot Hover Glide Foil Wake Package
Liquid Force Wakesurf Edge
Ronix RXT
Supra AutoWake
SeaDek Designer Laser Patterning

Wake Park of the Year – Texas Ski Ranch

Ski/Wake School/Camp of the Year – Freedom Wake Park

Sales Rep of the Year – Andrew Adkison

Retail Shop of the Year – Wake Effects

Marine Dealer of the Year – SouthTown Watersports

Larry Meddock Award – Vince Castronovo

Lifetime Achievement Award – Thom Dammrich