Industry News

2019 Water Ski & Wake Sports Hall of Fame Award of Distinction Recipients Announced

POLK CITY, Fla. – The USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation (USA-WWF) Hall of Fame Selection Committee is proud to announce the 2019 Water Ski & Wake Sports Hall of Fame Award of Distinction recipients.

The legacies and contributions of honorees Lane Bowers, Mark Bozicevic, John Cornish, Tony Klarich and Mark Ritchhart will now live forever as they join our sport’s greatest in the Hall of Fame.  They will be honored with the Award of Distinction at the 2019 Hall of Fame induction ceremony on April 27th   at Walt Disney World’s Swan & Dolphin Resort along with Hall of Fame Inductees Don Mixon Sr. and Parks Bonifay.

These individuals have provided fans with countless inspiring moments and influential contributions to the sport. “It’s an honor to welcome them to the USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Hall of Fame, where both their achievements and impact will be celebrated,” said Tracy Mattes, USA-WWF Executive Director.  “Together with Walt Disney World Resort and the water ski & wake sports community, we congratulate them on their accomplishments and thank them for their commitment to our great sport.”

The Hall of Fame Class of 2019 features a rich mix of personalities from across generations of water ski & wake sports history.

Click here to read the official press release and full bios of the recipients