Show News

East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame’s 2018 Class to be Inducted at Surf Expo on January 26.

The East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame Class of 2018 Inductees were announced at Surf Expo in September.

Friday, January 26 at 6pm. Room 320A

The East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame is dedicated to the preservation of the history and heritage of East Coast Surfing and to enshrine forever the people who have been responsible for its development and growth, and to preserve, protect and record the legacy and historically valuable lore of East Coast Surfing. The Induction ceremony will be held at Surf Expo in January.

Introducing the 2018 Inductees:

Bill Johnson – FL
David Nuckles – SC
Ben Bourgeois – NC
Bill Johnson David Nuckles ECSHOF Inductee Ben Bourgeois ECSHOF Inductee
Debra Swaney – FL
Courtesy Swaney
Mickey McCarthy – NC
David Carson – FL/NY/SoCal
Courtesy Carson
Debra Swaney ECSHOF Inductee
Mickey McCarthy ECSHOF Inductee
David Carson ECSHOF Inductee
Greg “Grog”Mesanko – NJ
Kevin Grondin – NH
Skill Johnson – MD/DE
Bill Wise
Greg Grog Mesanko ECSHOF Inductee Kevin Grodin ECSHOF Inductee Skill Johnson ECSHOF Inductee
Scott Busbey – NC
 Alexander Hume Ford SC/NY/HI
Scott Busbey ECSHOF Inductee
Ford Alexander Hume ECSHOF Inductee